Angostura logo

Angostura Limited

Manufacturing and Retail Distribution
  • Corner Eastern Main Road and Trinity Avenue Laventille, Trinidad & Tobago, West Indies.
  • (868) 623-1841-5
  • (868) 623-2101-4

The proud history of the House of Angostura® began in 1824, when founder Dr. Johann Siegert first produced aromatic bitters in the city of Angostura, in Venezuela. The Company has been recognized over the centuries by the granting of Royal Warrants of Appointment to several royal households, including Great Britain. ANGOSTURA® aromatic bitters is an integral ingredient in premium cocktails and a mainstay of cocktail culture. The Company has since added two new additional flavours to the bitters range-Angostura® orange bitters launched in 2007 and Angostura® cocoa bitters launched in 2020. The House of Angostura® has 198 years of experience in developing a portfolio of brands; blending and producing some of the best premium rums in the world and is world-renowned for its bitters brands. 

Angostura® is the only rum distillery in Trinidad and Tobago and its international range includes distinctive and exquisitely blended rums such as Angostura 1824®, Angostura 1919®, Angostura® 1787, Angostura® 7-year-old rum, Angostura® 5-year-old rum, Angostura® Reserva, Angostura Tamboo, Angostura Single Barrel®, Angostura® White Oak rum and its innovative array of flavours – Sorrel, Coconut, Watermelon, Pink Grapefruit and Pineapple, Forres Park Puncheon, Black Label, and Royal Oak. It is also the world’s market leader for bitters with products such as ANGOSTURA® aromatic bitters, ANGOSTURA® orange bitters, ANGOSTURA® cocoa bitters, Amaro di Angostura® and signature carbonated beverages Angostura® Chill Lemon Lime and Bitters, Angostura® Chill Blood Orange and Bitters and Angostura® Chill Sorrel and Bitters.



Terrence Bharath - Chairman, Boad of Directors, Angostura

Terrence Bharath


Alana Beaubrun - Boad of Directors, Angostura

Alana Beaubrun


Ingrid Lashley - Boad of Directors, Angostura

Ingrid Lashley


Dr. Sterling Frost - Boad of Directors, Angostura

Dr. Sterling Frost


Franka Costelloe - Boad of Directors, Angostura

Franka Costelloe


Dr. Maryam Abdool-Richards - Boad of Directors, Angostura

Dr. Maryam Abdool-Richards



Laurent Schun, Chief Executive Officer, Angostura

Laurent Schun

Chief Executive Officer

Ian Forbes, Chief Operating Officer, Angostura

Ian Forbes

Chief Operating Officer

Amar Seechan, Chief Financial Officer, Angostura

Amar Seechan

Chief Financial Officer

Kathryna Baptiste Assee - Group General Counsel Corporate Secretary

Kathryna Baptiste Assee

Group General Counsel / Corporate Secretary

Sophie Charles-Barber, Executive Manager - Marketing, Angostura

Sophie Charles-Barber

Executive Manager - Marketing

Rahim Mohammed Executive Manager - Corporate Services

Rahim Mohammed

Executive Manager - Corporate Services

Alejandro Santiago - Executive Manager Regional Sales

Alejandro Santiago

Executive Manager - Regional Sales