tatt banner
tatt logo

Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT)

Information and Communications Technology
  • #5 Eighth Avenue Extension, off Twelfth Street, Barataria, Republic of Trinidad & Tobago
  • (868) 675-8288; (868) 221-8288; (868) 222-8288; (868) 674-1055
  • [email protected]
  • https://tatt.org.tt/

About TATT

The Telecommunications Authority of Trinidad and Tobago (TATT) was established in July 2004 by the enactment of the Telecommunications Act 2001 Amended by 17 of 2004 as the independent regulatory body responsible for the transformation of the telecommunications sector from a virtual monopoly to a competitive environment.

TATT is responsible not only for the liberalisation of the telecommunications sector, but also for regulating both telecommunications and broadcasting sectors, managing spectrum and number resources, establishing equipment and service quality standards, setting guidelines to prevent anti-competitive practices and encouraging investment in order to facilitate the availability of affordable telecommunications and broadcasting services to all.

TATT is run by a Board of Directors consisting of a Chairman, a Deputy Chairman and nine other members as appointed by the President. The Board oversees the activities of TATT and appoints a Chief Executive Officer who manages the affairs of TATT subject to the directions of the Board.


A leading ICT regulator, enabling an empowered and connected society.


Developing a dynamic, progressive ICT environment, through efficient service delivery, to foster quality, affordable services; together with innovative and sustainable businesses in the emerging digital economy.

Gilbert Peterson, S.C. (Chairman)

Gilbert Peterson, S.C.


Dr. Kim Mallalieu (Deputy Chairman)

Dr. Kim Mallalieu

Deputy Chairman

Mrs Cynthia Reddock-Downes (Chief Executive Officer)

Mrs Cynthia Reddock-Downes

Chief Executive Officer