Energy Chamber to host virtual Energy Conference 2021

June 2nd, 2021

The Energy Chamber will host its Trinidad and Tobago Energy Conference 2021, virtually, from Monday June 7th – Wednesday June 9th, 2021.

The conference agenda features a fantastic line up of international, regional and local speakers.  The theme of the Conference is “Leading the Caribbean’s Energy Transition” and for the first time we will have three Heads of Government presenting on the opening day:

  • Dr. The Honourable Keith Rowley, Prime Minister, Trinidad and Tobago,
  • His Excellency Chandrikapersad Santokhi, President, Suriname and
  • The Honourable Andrew Holness, Prime Minister, Jamaica.

Our recently appointed Minister of Energy and Energy Industries, The Hon. Stuart Young will also address delegates.

Another first for us is that our agenda will feature senior executives Dev Sanyal, EVP, Gas & Low Carbon Energy, bp  and Edward Daniels, EVP, Strategy and Portfolio, Shell who will join in a discussion on the energy transition with Dr. John Murton, UK Government’s COP26 Envoy.   Of note also, is a  presentation by Vicente López-Ibor MayorPresident EJI López-Ibor Mayor, Abogados.

Upstream updates will come from companies such as Shell Trinidad &Tobago, bpTT, BHP, Heritage Petroleum, Trinity Exploration, Touchstone Exploration and Staatsolie.  Additionally, we will host a Suriname/Trinidad B2B session on Wednesday June 9th

This year will feature a presentation from LightsourceBP focusing on solar energy and other speakers will discuss renewable energy projects in the region like geothermal and waste to energy.   We will also host virtual Networking Sessions from 5:00pm – 7:00pm each day on Gender parity, Regional integration and Energy efficiency and Renewables.

There is still time to register to join the Trinidad and Tobago Energy Conference 2021 (virtual) and if you haven’t already, please log on here to register.

Click here for details on the agenda   and if you need any further information please reach out to the TTEC 2021 conference secretariat at [email protected] or visit our website at