T&T Chamber’s Champion Entrepreneur Gala Awards 2021 airs on November 19, 2021 on CNC3

November 17th, 2021




The countdown is on for the Trinidad and Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce’s annual Champions of Business Awards, which has become one of the most anticipated events on the business community’s calendar. This year the gala event will air as a televised broadcast and simultaneously live streamed on CNC3 TV on November 19, 2021 beginning at 8:00 p.m.

Champions of Business was first introduced in 2005 as the Business Hall of Fame. It was conceptualised to recognise and honour outstanding and exemplary achievement in the sphere of business, highlighting the role of Trinidad and Tobago’s business community in the country’s national development. In 2014, having grown exponentially, the event was re-branded, with the Champions of Business introducing additional categories of award while retaining the Hall of Fame as a category.

In 2021, the Awards comprise of six categories, and while some of the recipients have been made known beforehand, others will only be announced when the program airs tomorrow. The broadcast will include videos of the inspiring stories that made all of the following Champions of Business:


The Business Hall of Fame (Platinum category sponsor The National Gas Company of Trinidad and Tobago Limited). The following will be inducted:

• Dr. Krishna Bahadoorsingh
• Ms. Angela Lee Loy


Green Agenda (Platinum category sponsor The National Gas Company of Trinidad and Tobago Limited):

• Award recipient to be announced


Internationally Known…T&T Owned Company of the Year (Platinum category sponsor EXIMBANK of Trinidad and Tobago Limited)

• Angostura Limited


Breakthrough Exporter of the Year (Platinum category sponsor EXIMBANK of Trinidad and Tobago Limited).

• Award recipient to be announced


Entrepreneurship (Platinum category sponsor The Trinidad and Tobago Unit Trust Corporation). One of the following finalists will receive the award:

• Mr. Luke Hernandez – Guru Fitness TT Limited
• Ms. Elizabeth Montano MPHIL – Montano’s Chocolate Company Limited
• Mr. Kyle Maloney – Tech Beach Retreat


Business Technology (Platinum category sponsor bmobile). One of the following will receive the award:

• eboxTENDERS Limited (Mr. Marvin Marcelle)
• medl Limited (Mr. Kiran Mathur Mohammed & Mr. Edward Inglefield)
• Novo Farms Limited (Mr. Glen Ramdhani)


The T&T Chamber thanks its Bronze Sponsors Agostini’s Limited; Ramps Logistics Limited; Southern Sales & Service Company Limited; Trinidad & Tobago Stock Exchange Limited; and Unicomer (Trinidad) Limited as well as it’s Media partners: Guardian Media Limited and Music Radio 97.1 FM.